BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just curious how many of you subscribe to a motorcycle magazine, and what your favorite is. I purchased Rider off the magazine stand and liked it, but that's pretty much the only one I've seen. Any suggestions? Besides, I need a lighter forum topic than the RT recall…

·
Premium Member
1,743 Posts
Cycle World is still my favorite, balanced reviews, good variety of topics. Motorcyclist is getting better, under the previous editor it was getting too hooligan-y for my tastes, and I got tired of all of the cafe racer articles. I was a subscriber to MCN for a couple years, but felt it wasn't worth the price any more. I have a subscription to Rider, their reviews are pretty thin, but once in a while you get a neat article on regional rides (save your money and just visit their website once in a while unless you're a Clem Salvatori fanboy which I'm not)

·
Registered
35 Posts
Just curious how many of you subscribe to a motorcycle magazine, and what your favorite is. I purchased Rider off the magazine stand and liked it, but that's pretty much the only one I've seen. Any suggestions? Besides, I need a lighter forum topic than the RT recall…
Motorcycle Consumer News

·
Premium Member
5,044 Posts
I had subscribed to 3, and my favorite has to be Motorcyclist, follows by Riders, and last is Cycle World. I am contemplating not renewing Cycle World when its subscription expires, but I haven't made up my mind yet.

·
Registered
156 Posts