BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What are the three wires from piaa going to? they are on the back side of center shelter console w/radio- cass. When I removed it and flipped it over, there was 3 wires from that piaa/ on-off switch. They were not attached to anything, just there. 1 white,1 red, and 1 black. I just got this 2002 bmw k1200lt and was giving it a really good going over and found this. Not even sure what PIAA is for? It didn't come with a manual. Also I noticed the Audiocom module in back under passenger seat. What is this? It has an music input and a wire(s) running from it. and aux 2(nothing in it). Also it has a speech level that has a 3.5 adapter in it with nothing in it, just an 3.5 red adapter, no wires?? Any help would be appreciated. I'm new to BMW, used to have Goldwing. Because I don't have manual, I'm just trying to get this bike and everything with it, hooked up right. Thanks :confused: :confused:

·
Registered
78 Posts
drbruno4 said:
What are the three wires from piaa going to? they are on the back side of center shelter console w/radio- cass. When I removed it and flipped it over, there was 3 wires from that piaa/ on-off switch. They were not attached to anything, just there. 1 white,1 red, and 1 black. I just got this 2002 bmw k1200lt and was giving it a really good going over and found this. Not even sure what PIAA is for? It didn't come with a manual. Also I noticed the Audiocom module in back under passenger seat. What is this? It has an music input and a wire(s) running from it. and aux 2(nothing in it). Also it has a speech level that has a 3.5 adapter in it with nothing in it, just an 3.5 red adapter, no wires?? Any help would be appreciated. I'm new to BMW, used to have Goldwing. Because I don't have manual, I'm just trying to get this bike and everything with it, hooked up right. Thanks :confused: :confused: