BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am finaly back in the game with my new R1200RT (3 yrs without a bike)and I have been reading threads about communications and have actualy learned quite a bit about intercoms that I have never heard of. I have noticed that there is no mention of CHatterBox that I have used in the past with great success but, since I am in the market for another communication device I thought that I would investigate befor buying the new FRX2. I am assuming that not alot of riders are using or maybe are not aware of the chatterbox. any opinions on this device?

·
Old Dawg
3,288 Posts
I think most of us are very aware of the Chatterbox systems but there are other options that work SO much better we have gone in that direction.

·
Registered
275 Posts
Chatterbox has somewhat of a bad reputation as far as quality goes:confused: . I have no personal experience with them so I don't know other than reading other post's on the matter. I know that they are working on , or are coming out with a blue-tooth comm system.
I have used Autocomm for a while but sold it, as I ride solo and don't need a intercom. Some here use a Beahr system and like it.I bought a MixIT II and really like this simple set up the best.
I have XM, I-Pod and radar when I need it without the mike,the cables and the like. YMMV, so check out what your needs are and go from there.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
OH ok...kinda like been there done that, now lets play with the stuff that works.

Very cool, thanks for the input.

·
Registered
118 Posts
Chatter Box

Don't know why so many people are down on Chatterbox. I've had an X1 for at least three years. It works as well or better than most of the units the guys I ride with use including Autocom. I velco it on to the lid of my tape box and run everything into it;

MP3 Player
Radar Detector
PPT Button for my wife
GPS
You can connect you cell if you wish