BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
334 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well gentlemen, I now have more time to ride the LT and look for work. If anyone in the DFW area, or any other place for that matter, has any tips or suggestions, I would be most grateful.

My experience has been in banking/lending and my degree is in Accounting.

Thanks in advance,

James Hart

·
Premium Member
2011 R1200RT
8,168 Posts
Sorry to hear, BTDT myself a while back, but now gainfully employed by Intuit who BTW has an office in Plano. Not sure what you do for a living but try their web site http://intuitcareers.com/ and see if there is anything that might work for you.
In the meantime enjoy the riding and time off...

·
Registered
1999 LTC
14,456 Posts
beemer100 said:
Well gentlemen, I now have more time to ride the LT and look for work. If anyone in the DFW area, or any other place for that matter, has any tips or suggestions, I would be most grateful.

Thanks in advance,

James Hart
Hey James - sorry to hear the news. Could be a plus tho, if the planets line up. Take a look thru the various webpages relating to Boerne. I think this area's population stands at around 8K, to include ETJs and some county numbers. We have (counting on my fingers) at least 16 banking institutions with brick and mortar locations, plus some outfits that park an ATM in lobbies of motels/hotels/convenience stores, etc. In addition, there are several mortgage lenders with Boerne offices.

Good luck with whatever comes your way, James. Stay in touch here.

·
Registered
334 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks gentlemen for the words of encouragement and support. I know the Lord is in control and I pray for his guidance through this time.

Best regards,

James Hart

·
Registered
1,745 Posts
James;

Good luck to you and yours........will keep you in prayer loop..............jim

·
Registered
445 Posts
Ya ever thought about Switzerland?