BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I purchased a 2000 LT and today is the day I get to pick it up. Am buying it from a friend. 20,000 miles in excellent condition. Have been in love with that bike since the first day he brought it home. I know though shall not covet buy hey. I have been riding for 28 years, mostly sportsters, which means I have experienced nothing like this before. It is supposed to be in the 50's with some sun today and rain later. Please hold off Mother nature. I have not been this excited in a long time. Luckily I have a great wife who also loves to ride and is as happy as I am. Almost. Wish me luck on the weather. I think that is the only thing that is going to get me off of that bike today. Will update with pics when I finally get off of the seat.

Scott

·
Registered
509 Posts
Congrats on the new (used) bike. If you're liek me, you probably didn't sleep a wink last night. Have fun....and hope the weather holds out for ya. ;)

Toolman

·
Registered
12,165 Posts
SanMan said:
I purchased a 2000 LT and today is the day I get to pick it up. Am buying it from a friend. 20,000 miles in excellent condition. Have been in love with that bike since the first day he brought it home. I know though shall not covet buy hey. I have been riding for 28 years, mostly sportsters, which means I have experienced nothing like this before. It is supposed to be in the 50's with some sun today and rain later. Please hold off Mother nature. I have not been this excited in a long time. Luckily I have a great wife who also loves to ride and is as happy as I am. Almost. Wish me luck on the weather. I think that is the only thing that is going to get me off of that bike today. Will update with pics when I finally get off of the seat.

Scott