BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
977 Posts
Thanks!

You read my mind... was looking for an inexpensive (cheap) grease gun for that... I almost brought it to the dealer to get this done.

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
You're quite welcome. I've been looking everywhere for one to no avail. Then when I wasn't looking for one I stumbled upon it in our local store. I've been spraying mine with lithium grease for two years. I feel much better now that it's done right.

·
Registered
12,165 Posts
One can also buy these easily at just about any bicycle shop. That is what I did, with a tube of waterproof grease. Was about $8 with the grease.

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
dshealey said:
One can also buy these easily at just about any bicycle shop. That is what I did, with a tube of waterproof grease. Was about $8 with the grease.

Not around here you can't.... I tried three different bicycle shops with no success. I even had a picture of one printed from the old forum. They all looked at me like I had two heads. Auto parts stores were no help either.

·
Registered
12,165 Posts
RS6654 said:
Not around here you can't.... I tried three different bicycle shops with no success. I even had a picture of one printed from the old forum. They all looked at me like I had two heads. Auto parts stores were no help either.
Strange, I have seen them in several bicycle shops in the San Diego area! Almost always in a counter display.

Also, most Internet bicycle supply companies have them.

·
Registered
60 Posts
A meat injector works pretty good and is CHEAP. Just cut the end off the needle, pull the plunger out and fill with grease. Under $3.00 Wal-Mart.

·
Registered
2,406 Posts
Damm been selling those for 25 years !! Used as Chain saw bar tip greasers.

Go to your local chain saw shop and spend @ $10.00

Scott

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
dshealey said: