BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

How much will regular gas cost in the USA in Spring 2010?

• $3.00

Votes: 6 6.8%
  • $3.50

• $4.00

Votes: 4 4.5%
  • $4.50

Votes: 8 9.1%
  • $5.00

• $5.50

Votes: 14 15.9%
  • $6.00

Votes: 11 12.5%
  • $6.50

Votes: 5 5.7%
  • $7.00

Votes: 8 9.1%
  • $7.50

• $8.00

Votes: 3 3.4%
  • More than $8.00

Votes: 11 12.5%
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
714 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've been looking at new vehicles for the past few months and am trying to decide what to do. I think it might be time to give up the comfort of the large vehicles I have been driving for the last 20 years due to the increasing cost of fuel. Gas is close to $4.00 right now but I'm mostly concerned that in two years it will be $6.00 or more.

Any predictions for regular gasoling in the Spring of 2010 in the USA?

Kevin

Attachments

·
Registered
57 Posts
I was just in Saudi Arabia and had the chance to be around some very high people in the government there. They are Hell Bent on taking the price of oil to $200 a barrell. I don't see that we can do much about it, unless we start drilling again in the US.

On a side note, I went looking for a new car and was supprised to see the posted MPG on the cars. The High was only 27mpg, and the sales person was all excited that it was so high. :wow: So, when did 27mpg become High? My old 96 Dodge Stratus got 43mpg on the highway. I even drove it from Shreveport Louisiana to Lubbock Texas on ONE tank of gas!!! :yeah:

·
IBR# 366
16,572 Posts
It'll keep going up, and we'll keep paying, and there's nothing that you can really do about it. Sure some folks will drive less, some will get smaller or more efficient cars, some will even start making biodiesel in their homes. And some will even take up motorcycles, or move back into the cities and closer to work.

But in the end, capitalism fails when one small group completely controls the supply, distribution, and sales of any commodity product.