BMW Luxury Touring Community banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2016 R1200RT
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings friends, I've been a BMW owner since 1985. I just replaced my 1998 RT with this 2017 RT - wow, what a step up! Love it. This one came with a Russell saddle built for someone quite a bit taller than me, so I'm planning to have it rebuilt this winter. I'm not ready to go without the seat just yet. It also came with an aluminium Givi topcase. Nice, but better suited for a GS so I replaced it with a GIVI V47. Not planning any other mods or additions. I`ve only put 1k miles on it so far but am blown away. Fantastic bike. I look forward to hearing and sharing stories with my new LT community!
Tire Wheel Fuel tank Automotive parking light Vehicle

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hello! everybody... newbie here looking to get back into riding!... its been 15yrs since ive ridden a motorcycle, just took a safety rider permit class (passed) going for my endorsement in a few weeks or so, anyway im looking to buy a used Bmw bike, never owned one, my last bike was a kawasaki vulcan.

I am looking to spend around $4k give or take a couple of hundred on a used bike and would like some suggestions? I am 6'1 250 I would primarily be riding on weekends so it wont be necessarily a daily driver, couple of bikes that have caught my eye are a 2003-2004 1150 RT and 1200 LT dont know much about them so hoping to get some feedback on these bikes and others that im not aware of, anyway thanks! in advance and hope to be part of your culture soon.

·
Registered
106 Posts