BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
198 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Most bike lists I'm on consider a new member intro customary, so I'll post this brief note here in that spirit. I've been riding for a long time and a BMW owner for 17 years, having had any number of airheads and two valve K bikes. I just purchased a very basic, higher mileage 1999 LT yesterday that's in good order. I currently also have a '92 GL1500 that I hope to soon mount a Calif Friendship III on. That will be my second sidecar rig.

My wife has a Burgman 650 that I've equipped with a J&M CB/intercom and remote marine FM radio. BTW, we're enthusiastic Burgman owners...this is our (her) fourth one. My first project on this LT will be to install a J&M CB/intercom as well. We've gotten used to bike to bike communication and hooked on listening to our iPods. This will make up for the fact that my LT is not currently equipped with an intercom.

My current K75 is a high mileage unit undergoing the usual once every few years stuff. My project for this weekend is to reinstall the injectors which I sent out to have bench cleaned.

I "will" make a declaration just once since a few of you may know me. I work at a BMW dealership in my semi-retirement. I have been a rider, and on internet bike communities for years, long before I ever had this job and I'm not here for any other purpose than to learn and share as a community participant. I just felt it better to say this now than have someone write..."hey...I know him....he works for XXXX."

This group is almost legendary for it's organization, enthusiasm, and technical support of the LT and touring bikes. It's nice to be here.

JD

·
Premium Member
4,879 Posts
Hi and Welcome Jeff - It's great to have you and your additional knowledge that I hope you will share. I know that what you have learned over the years will be appreciated.

·
Registered
4,404 Posts