BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,986 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the "LT WORLD", and love the bike, but the one thing I couldn't handle was the seat. No matter how I adjusted it, it just didn't work. My butt was just plain sore after an hour or so and I was dying after 2-3 hours.

I took my seat to a friend of mine who does upholstery and WOW! He has been doing this all his life and I simply snapped some photos of what I wanted and WaLa! He produced it. Haven't ridden it long yet, but on the test ride, it sure felt better immediatly. Just though some might like to see it.

·
Old Slow Guy in A Fast Car
8,602 Posts
cccpastorjack said:
I am new to the "LT WORLD", and love the bike, but the one thing I couldn't handle was the seat. No matter how I adjusted it, it just didn't work. My butt was just plain sore after an hour or so and I was dying after 2-3 hours.

I took my seat to a friend of mine who does upholstery and WOW! He has been doing this all his life and I simply snapped some photos of what I wanted and WaLa! He produced it. Haven't ridden it long yet, but on the test ride, it sure felt better immediatly. Just though some might like to see it.
Do you have any before and after pics to see?

·
Registered
470 Posts
was it a heated seat????

·
Premium Member
7,828 Posts
and can you tell us some specifics of what he did to the seat? I'm assuming it was more than just recovering it...

I've read a few cases on this site where a local upholstery shop did a seat rebuild, with good results. Much cheaper than the traditional m/c specialty seat maker.

·
Registered
684 Posts
cccpastorjack said:

Hmmm, my 75K mile seat on my 04 is starting to tell me its worn out. NC is sorta local to me. Does your guy do ride in's?

·
Registered
180 Posts
cccpastorjack said:

We would like to see it. Where is it?? :D

·
Registered
16 Posts