BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the BMW scene. I just purchased an '06, and was thinking of lowering it slightly. Has anyone out there used a Sasaki sports club Lowdown Kit? If so, how much lower did it make the bike? I don't need but about an inch or so.

Thanks,

·
Registered
425 Posts
Okay, So I found what they look like, and they cost about $144 USD, but I can't find anything about how they are used or where they get installed. Can you give us some insight about how they lower the bike?

It looks like they attach to the shock, but I can't imagine how they could lower the bike, only raise it?

If I could lower my bike by an inch or more for this amount of money, I would be able to keep it instead of selling it for being too tall for me.

Attachments

·
Registered
4,338 Posts
Okay, So I found what they look like, and they cost about $144 USD, but I can't find anything about how they are used or where they get installed. Can you give us some insight about how they lower the bike?

It looks like they attach to the shock, but I can't imagine how they could lower the bike, only raise it?

If I could lower my bike by an inch or more for this amount of money, I would be able to keep it instead of selling it for being too tall for me.
Did a search on the LT rear shock for a comparison. It looks like it is just a shorter bracket and it indeed would lower the bike some.

I have not investigated this yet so I wonder how much of a change in angle you might see at the FD interface while riding and would you also need to adjust the brace in length to keep the FD to drive shaft at optimal angle while riding. It may not make enough of a difference to really worry about but it crossed my mind.

Attachments

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)