BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
857 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah not this weekend I am a wedding photographer and have a wedding on Saturday and an engagement shoot on Sunday. I am thinking either next sunday or saturday, the 5 or 6th. I have to check with the wife to make sure i pick the right day. I am from Middletown.

·
Registered
857 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
maybe we could plan something for later in the day for this Sunday. Maybe around 2 or 3. I think the shoot I have is ealry in the day and it is in Middletown. I know The morning does not work because the cable guy is supposed to show up between 8 and 11. I will check the schedule and reply back to the forum here later tonight. As far as where to go, I was thinking of heading south on 9 to Aircraft Rd then turn left towards the Goodspeed and follwo the signs for Devils Hopyard and Gillete castle. I was out that way the other day and the roads the Hopyard are nice and twisty. No real traffic.

·
Registered
805 Posts
Would like to join you. Not sure about the timing, but if my sister (visiting from New Jersey) leaves at noon on Sunday I could get to Middletown by 2:00 no problem.

·
Registered
857 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I will post again by Saturday morning. I just need to firm up my photo shoot on Sunday. Right now it is set for Noon in MAnchester. It will take about 1 hour to complete and I will be on th e bike anyway. I might suggest 2:30. I am trying to get them to come to middletown and do the shoot here. It would less of a headache. FYI to all. I have about 5000 miles under my belt. I started riding last fall. I started on a R100/7 and bought the LT in Aug from MAx in NH. I ahve about 2000 on her now. All but about 50 miles are mine. Not to brag but I was the strongest rider in my NSF course and was asked to come back and train as a instructor. I just want to let you all know that this is new.

·
Registered
1,435 Posts

·
Registered
857 Posts