BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dear friends,
I just completed a 22 hour, all weekend long safety course given by the State of Il through the University of Northern Illinois (NIU). My almost perfect score automatically grants me a M class license. My problem is that I have to go to the D.M.V. and get my present D class license updated and the D.M.V. is closed until tomorrow. I have all my insurance current, but do not know if I can legally ride. Should I just go for it since I am off work today and it will be a sunny 72*. I plan on going for a quiet cruise out in the country. Please vote yes as the itch is causing immense pain.
Ready to roll,
Steve

P,S, I have been riding dirt bikes for 3 years with my boys and I have at least 20 hours on this bike already. I also have the M class riding permit, as I took the test last fall so I could ride with friends.

·
Registered
637 Posts
Must be a drag to ride only on flatland, go to the rockies and enjoy some fun riding with graded roads :)

BTW I was at the aiport in Northern Illiniois Uni. back in 1988, flew in at winter with a blown heating apperatus and was freezing my a** of!

·
Premium Member
7,795 Posts
If you ride to the Texas DMV on your MC without an endorsement, you will be "ticketed" by the clerk...er, officer.

If you can't get someone to ride it over to the DMV for you, just take the car.... (might be a good example to your kiddo's)

·
Registered
1,155 Posts
Probably can't ride legally- but that doesn't stop scores of riders. Decision is yours, of course, but I would say that you would not be riding legally if stopped by law enforcement. Go ride the dirt bikes instead? And wait til the DMV opens.

Randy

·
Premium Member
1,411 Posts
VTO said:
Dear friends,