BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, guys! I'm a newbie on the forum, my name is Anton, I'm from Russia. I've got a problem with my 2000 K1200LT: it idles itself from 1500 rpm to 2000 rpm when warm. I started repairing my bike, because of high oil consumption: about 1l per 700 miles. Crankcase breather hose was broken and now is rempaced with a handmade one. I've cleaned the throttle body, repleced the valve seals, spark plugs, oxygen sensor (Denso DOX0117). Oil consumption is 250ml per 700 miles now. TPS and TVA were adjusted properly with the help of BMW ISTA+ Software (ex. Rheingold). New O-rings installed on the injectors. Sealing rings under the plastic intake stubs are checked and installed with a thin layer of sealant. Rubber intake stubs are checked and are also ok. Air and engine temperature sensors also seem to be fine. Fuel consumption is high: 24 MPG. I'll be gratefull for any advices, thanks in advance! Here is my video:

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Seems that it was some bug: I removed Motronic fuse for 15 minutes and now idle doesn't jump as on the video. When the engine is cold - everything is fine, but when warm - idle is 1500 rpm, not 950 as it should be. Oxygen sensor voltage is about 200mV. I've unpluged it and idle fell to 950 rpm. But when connecting oxygen sensor back - idle rises to 1500 rpm. Why does this happen?

·
Premium Member
7,622 Posts
Seems that it was some bug: I removed Motronic fuse for 15 minutes and now idle doesn't jump as on the video. When the engine is cold - everything is fine, but when warm - idle is 1500 rpm, not 950 as it should be. Oxygen sensor voltage is about 200mV. I've unpluged it and idle fell to 950 rpm. But when connecting oxygen sensor back - idle rises to 1500 rpm. Why does this happen?