BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
444 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been riding motorcycles for the last 25 years. I have not owned many bikes in that time, total of five. I have owned an enduro, a standard, a cruiser, 1200 goldwing, and the LT (just bought this season).

Due to the winter we had, I have only been riding the LT for the last two weeks. I have ridden over 700 miles in the last two weeks, and I have to say, I have NEVER been snubbed by so many Harley riders. Very few Harley riders wave back to me on the LT.

On my other bikes, even my '86 goldwing ( I rode that one the last three seasons), most HD riders waved back, but on the LT, they snub me!!

What gives? Are they jealous?

·
Registered
424 Posts
Maybe you're going to fast for them to react. Check your mirrors.

·
Registered
607 Posts
I'm noticing the same thing. Last year I got a wave back from 80% of the HD riders. So far this year? Maybe 1 in 10.

Guy I work with owns a Road King and is a HOG member. Maybe there was some article in the HOG magazine about how Harley owners should only wave to their own. I'll have to sneak a peek at his copy. That is, if I can find it. He hides it from me ever since I snuck a sheet of blotter paper into it, along with a 'notice from the factory' explaining that they were including the sheet as a bonus to place under the bike to absorb the oil drops. That very day, his primary cover started leaking.

He still blames me.

·
Registered
170 Posts