BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all , I found this forum looking for info on BMWs. I have had severa; different motorcycles but never a BMW and have been thinking about getting one for years. Its getting close to the time to buy. I hope you all will bear with me while I ask questions. I think I want a 1200LT as I have been riding a HD Ultra for the last 8 years and cant think of not having all my gear with me all the time. I have also gotten used to the music. Is there a year that has proven over time to be less problematic? What about maintenance what needs to be done? Whats the deal with the drive shaft seals and bearings that I need to be aware of? If you have any advice It would be appreciated Thanks

·
Registered
568 Posts
BobV101 said:
Hello all , I found this forum looking for info on BMWs. I have had severa; different motorcycles but never a BMW and have been thinking about getting one for years. Its getting close to the time to buy. I hope you all will bear with me while I ask questions. I think I want a 1200LT as I have been riding a HD Ultra for the last 8 years and cant think of not having all my gear with me all the time. I have also gotten used to the music. Is there a year that has proven over time to be less problematic? What about maintenance what needs to be done? Whats the deal with the drive shaft seals and bearings that I need to be aware of? If you have any advice It would be appreciated Thanks

Hi,