BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1,206 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Picture this: Today in Chicago I look out the window and the sun is trying for a break through. It's 58 temp and high expected for about 69. But I could hear the wind rattling the windows and see the tree branches dancing in the wind. Reports winds from the south bringing with it a thunderstorm late evening to over night.

I have been hibernating for 4 months now and could not wait any longer. Got in my gear, went out to the garage and started the LT. Did my check (even though I rushed it) and I was ready.

Let me say this I joined this forum almost a month now and I have been sticking my head into every thread I could find that represents me and my 1200, touring, camping, tech problems, chit chat and everything else. So I am going south then west and came to my first left turn major street, out in the middle waiting and Chicago 's hallmark the wind attacked me from the south. I stood firm I pass that first test and thought of returning home 5 blocks. Instead I got my sea legs under me, finished the turn and there was no going back. I did a quick 25miles to visit and cranked my baby up to 85 on the I-57. It felt great as I tested different things that I had read. All good. The return was super and the promise of the new season looks bright.

Thanks everyone who has contributed to concerns, new found knowledge, adventure and yes entertainment. You made my day. I say it's time to ride.
ride safe :bmw:

·
Registered
223 Posts