BMW Luxury Touring Community banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’ve sifted through many forums and decided on a mount for my Valentine 1 radar detector. Problem is, now I can’t find the mount I decided on. It replaces the dash/map light and looks pretty simple. I have pictures of it, but I don’t know the manufacturer or where to get it. Any help would be appreciated. Also I’m new to this can-bus system, I was planning on just using the map light for power, but which wires do I use?
Thanks,
2007 LT

·
Registered
722 Posts
Jackel said:
I’ve sifted through many forums and decided on a mount for my Valentine 1 radar detector. Problem is, now I can’t find the mount I decided on. It replaces the dash/map light and looks pretty simple. I have pictures of it, but I don’t know the manufacturer or where to get it. Any help would be appreciated. Also I’m new to this can-bus system, I was planning on just using the map light for power, but which wires do I use?
Thanks,
2007 LT
Try searching on BMR shelves on this site or just a WEB search should lead you to what I think you have seen.

·
Registered
6,424 Posts
Unless you've found something unique, the only thing that replaced the dashlight mount was for the original BMW Navigator GPS. I think you can still buy that mount, but you'll have do some modifications to get it hole a Valentine 1.

·
Registered
418 Posts
If the BMW mount is not available, here are a few more options:

BMR Products sells a shelf, plus accessory arms for mounting gear.
http://www.bmrproducts.com/categories.php
Raffy also sells BMR products at:
http://motogear4you.com/catalog/index.php?cPath=3&osCsid=30536cb257c2f4d06cf23cc7784752f9

RDU Designs has a shelf for the K1200LT: http://www.rcudesigns.com
I've had mine on my LT since 2001 for my GPS and Valentine 1 radar detector.
Used to mount the GPS on the shelf,
but too hard to read and had to reach forward to work the GPS.