BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
do I need a complete light - or just 1/2 a light ... never replaced on this bike... any place to find out how to do it...

HID vs regular light ???

cost for fixing this issue ?

thanks

Capt Dave - retired

lake arrowhead CA

os - we got a foot of snow last night - and I've been riding for 2 weeks now... go figure ? !

PSS - any riding clubs going to BIG BEAR CA on weekends ?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Re: Headlight low beam is out on my 2000 K1200LT, any suggestions where to buy NEW ONE ?

I am NEW TO THIS online forum stuff - do NOT KOW how to do this or what a "thread is "

can you email your thoughts to [email protected] - or will I get a reply to my email or ?

never did this

sorry

older - retired... this is for the young guys I guess ;-)

·
Registered
2,067 Posts
Re: Headlight low beam is out on my 2000 K1200LT, any suggestions where to buy NEW ONE ?

H7 from Walmart...the clip that retains it can be tricky the first time you do it...hard to explain but it is reached from under the nose cone.....no plastic other than the black bulb cover need to be removed.....no tools necessary.

http://www.walmart.com/ip/Sylvania-H7-Headlight/16913665

Ron

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

I hope this is working... never did this before...

you seem to be an expert at this online forum stuff as well as all things K1200... honored that you took the time to help me...

is it possible to talk "rider to rider" on the phone ?

3-4 min's is all I would ask...

909 336 2232 home any afternoon or evening 11am-3pm .. after 8-10pm PST ...

I sure would like to talk. instead of type... just a min and I'd get the idea how to do this... thanks

Capt D

·
Registered
2,746 Posts

Welcome to the new world Capt D. Looks like you are doing just fine with your first post.