BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I see on eBay where one can purchase a Service Manual for $4.99 and download the .pdf.

Does anyone know where one can get this .pdf file for free?

·
Registered
1,492 Posts
Safedog said:
I see on eBay where one can purchase a Service Manual for $4.99 and download the .pdf.

..most of us prefer to buy the CD from BMW - although it might seem overpriced, it is not theft (which ever way you look at it).

·
Registered
12,165 Posts
Safedog said:

Most of us think that even buying the illegal copies and putting money in someone's hands for nothing but a few minutes time and a $0.30 CD is a poor move, now it is available for download, requiring almost nothing for the perpetrator, now you want a $125 file for FREE?

If you are willing to obtain something illegal, why do you think $4.99 is too much to pay for it?

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Sorry I asked

Look....I am new to this and am not world-worthy as some of you are. I was not sure if there was free-ware type information out there.

I apologize if I have offended a few of you, but don't appreciate the inferences made that I am a bad guy looking to break the law.

Respectfully....Karl

·
Registered
2,829 Posts
dont take it personally

Karl, don't sweat it. This touchy subject happens to ignite certain emotions when it comes to copy right laws. Good question anyway.

Safedog said:
Look....I am new to this and am not world-worthy as some of you are. I was not sure if there was free-ware type information out there.

I apologize if I have offended a few of you, but don't appreciate the inferences made that I am a bad guy looking to break the law.

Respectfully....Karl

·
Registered
428 Posts
Carl; No big deal, these guys get on their soapboxes every time this subject is brought up.
You did not ask anything that has not been asked many times and with the same results.

·
Registered
161 Posts