BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My newly acquired 2006 LT will reach 24,000 miles in the coming weeks and I intend on performing the 24,000 mile service myself. While I have some experience tearing apart a Goldwing, I have never done it before on the BMW.

Would anyone be interested in a tech session in Brooksville, FL?

I supply the beer and you supply the heckling!

·
Registered
1,080 Posts
Would be willing to help out when time permits.

Paul

·
Registered
3,208 Posts
Did he just say: FREE BEER,
can I bring a couple dozen of my "closest" Harley buddies?

I'm just kidding (I don't drink) coffee is "my drug"
if it's on a day I have available, I would like to attend,
I might be able to give you a little advice and a whole lot of smart assed comments!

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Paul, Hans,

I think I'm going to enjoy this LT community very much!!!!

Lets shoot for Late April/Early May. Are Saturdays or Sundays best?

·
Registered
1,080 Posts
Sundays are normally better.

Last Sunday of the month is normally the BMW ride in Melbourne and I normally try to make that.

Any other Sunday besides May 5th (Russian Easter)
or
Sun, Apr 28 Rush Concert

Paul

·
Registered
2,287 Posts
Been awhile since we did a Florida Tech Session, would be nice to get together. Brooksville is a pretty good run from NE Florida but if I'm not otherwise preoccupied I'll try to make it. Actually Saturdays work better for me as I usually ride on Sundays with one of two local groups. I'm with Hans so far as no beer for me and I'm certainly full of advise which I gladly share freely. Of course it's up to you to decide if it's good or bad!:)

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Looks like we might be able to get a good group together if we can figure out a day acceptable to all.

Items I would like to perform for my 24K service:

Valve adjustment check
Brake fluid flush(control and wheels circuits)