BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have an 05 with 60K on the clock, I bought the bike last year and didn't receive any maintenance details with it. I am planning a big summer and I would like to have the final drive inspected/rebuilt. After research, I understand Saddleman is the MAN to talk to. I am new to the fourm, so I am not sure how to contact him. Any help is greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
4,338 Posts
I have an 05 with 60K on the clock, I bought the bike last year and didn't receive any maintenance details with it. I am planning a big summer and I would like to have the final drive inspected/rebuilt. After research, I understand Saddleman is the MAN to talk to. I am new to the fourm, so I am not sure how to contact him. Any help is greatly appreciated.
To send him a message, you need 15 posts. Load this thread up with 15 posts, pics if you have them and then you can find or get directed to a thread where you can send him a message. You have 2, 13 to go

·
Wrencher Extraordinaire
2005 K1200LT
14,170 Posts
05 and up are not as prone to the classic failure as they finally figured out how to put them together. But nothing wrong with letting Dave look at it for as he is the man on rear drives.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thats good to know, Thanks to all

·
Registered
1,534 Posts
You understand correct. Saddleman is the the go to. Private message him.

·
Premium Member
7,614 Posts
05 and up are not as prone to the classic failure as they finally figured out how to put them together. But nothing wrong with letting Dave look at it for as he is the man on rear drives.
Someone forgot to tell my 07 that... It was Cutterized at about 27K.

·
Registered
303 Posts