BMW Luxury Touring Community banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the site and recently purchased a 2003 1200LT C. I had a 99 and sold it numerous years ago. I was curious if there were some riders around the Austin area that I could get together with for some rides and or advice on the basics of the bikes. Maybe a few of you have more experience and can give some pointers.

This bike is used and probably needs someone with some experience to look at and see if there is something I need to be concerned with before I blindly take it into Lone Star. They do good work, but they have workload out the wazzu!!!

Looking forward to some rides!!!! Thanks, Darin

·
Premium Member
256 Posts
Darin,

I'm also new to the LT community, and I see that you are about 5 minutes away from me. There is a RTE Sunday morning, we can hook up and ride out. I went last week and had a good time.

Doug

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I will unfortunately be out of town this weekend, headed to Arkansas on it. Seeing the whole famn damily...if you get my drift.... No I am not from Arkansas, but it sure is beautiful country up there.

Chuck... can you email me so I can contact you directly? Still figuring out the website... TONS if info here....

thanks,
Darin

·
Old Slow Guy in A Fast Car
8,603 Posts
Hi Darin Welcome to the nut house. We are a very active group.
I moved your thread here to the South Central Forum. This is the place for local info
We (Austin area) get together most Sundays for breakfast some where in the Hill Country.
As said This Sunday we are meeting at Wimberley Cafe We will meet again somewhere the next Sunday also.