BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, looking for advice on a helmet communicator for my 7-year-old daughter. I am looking for something that is very simple to use. Want to just power it on and that is all she needs to do. So basically, it just needs to be full duplex, voice activated and no other options are needed. I plan on getting Sena and I know that they are compatible with many other Bluetooth units. What are all of you using?

·
Registered
174 Posts
I've been hoping somebody would respond to your request, no luck so far. I've been using communicators since the 1990s, I have not found any that are really easy to use.

FWIW, I'm also not a fan of Sena products. This is just my opinion, I'm sure plenty of people will disagree.

Anyway, my best suggestion is the new Cardo Freecom 1+. By not having a lot of features they have fewer things you daughter will need to learn and remember.

Freecom info

Good luck and be very careful with precious cargo onboard.

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
A set of Sena 20s units would be just fine. Yes, they are LOADED with features, some good and some not needed, but for wife and I it is just turn them on and they work. I use many features with mine but wife just uses intercom.
After the initial setup, can your just power it on and have it work without having to mess with it? Just want it as simple as possible.

·
Premium Member
216 Posts