BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1,740 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good Evening Folks,

I have been wearing my Hi Viz Airglide with a liner for two or three years. At the NYC IMS show, I picked up a Gerbings liner. I know it's not as waterproof at the Olympia liner, but can you use it as the liner just for cold protection?

Will the microwire provide enough heat to compensate for the mesh jacket?

I would put it to the test but my LT is still snowed in and we're now expecting another 8+ inches of that crappy white stuff tomorrow. Needless to say, I won't be seeing my Lt for another month or so.

·
Registered
64 Posts
RVB1019 said:
Good Evening Folks,

I have been wearing my Hi Viz Airglide with a liner for two or three years. At the NYC IMS show, I picked up a Gerbings liner. I know it's not as waterproof at the Olympia liner, but can you use it as the liner just for cold protection?

Will the microwire provide enough heat to compensate for the mesh jacket?

I would put it to the test but my LT is still snowed in and we're now expecting another 8+ inches of that crappy white stuff tomorrow. Needless to say, I won't be seeing my Lt for another month or so.
I have the Airglide as well. I've also been using a Gerbings liner for years. I can't imagine that even the heated liner could compensate for the wind coming through the Airglide, but I guess it would depend on how cold it is. I've always used the heated liner under a windproof jacket and it's worked great down to about 20 degrees. Below that I think you're screwed no matter what you have on.

·
Registered
2,333 Posts