BMW Luxury Touring Community banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The Army has made it difficult for me to officially join this club but on Thursday I picked up this 05. Didn't think it had any farkles when I agreed to buy it but when I picked it up it had the Corbin seat, Cee Bailey windshield, alarm and the comm system (which I still don't know how to use). Rode it 3.5 hours home. I am still learning how to stop right and hold it up but moving this thing is everything I dreamed of. Thanks for your help so far and hopefully I will add to the club soon. I am currently in Tulsa but am moving to Williamsburg VA in 2 months. :wave

Attachments

·
Registered
160 Posts
Congratulations on your purchase. Looks like a cream puff to me. You are going to enjoy every minute you ride the beast.
Cheers!
Jim :dance: :dance:

·
Registered
222 Posts
PrimePower said:
The Army has made it difficult for me to officially join this club but on Thursday I picked up this 05. Didn't think it had any farkles when I agreed to buy it but when I picked it up it had the Corbin seat, Cee Bailey windshield, alarm and the comm system (which I still don't know how to use). Rode it 3.5 hours home. I am still learning how to stop right and hold it up but moving this thing is everything I dreamed of. Thanks for your help so far and hopefully I will add to the club soon. I am currently in Tulsa but am moving to Williamsburg VA in 2 months. :wave
Welcome aboard. You are going to love the beast! Ride and enjoy! Thanks for your service.
Ken

·
Registered
809 Posts
Nice buy, better bike.

Ride safe!
Curt

·
Registered
2,746 Posts
Congratulations Prime on you purty new gray LT. I've had min less than 2 weeks and I almost howl with elation when I ride.

I believe you failed to mention one of the top farkles under $500. The backrest! Or do they come standard equipment with those fancy Corbin seats.

·
Registered
1,899 Posts