BMW Luxury Touring Community banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am somewhat new to the forum. I think I have ask a few questions in the past. I bought a 07 RT in April 2021. I am new to BMW ,I have had many goldwings and a couple ultras. I have been riding somewhere around 30 years. I know very little about the BMW brand and the RT. I purchased it from the original owner and it has 22,000 miles on it. I need to make some comfort changes. I have a short inseam but don’t like the position of the pegs and the brake pedal is to small for my liking.Is there any foot pegs or floor boards that help change the position? Is there a different brake pedal that has a larger foot pad? My wife slides forward when I stop. I read another post about that,and see we are not the only ones with that problem. The bike has a Russel seat that is very nice and fits us well.My wife and I are about the same size as the original owner and his wife.My wife is very comfortable on the bike and likes it as well as the wings we have had. Still have a goldwing trike. I am having the dreaded pain between my shoulder blades after riding a while. The bike has handle bar risers installed ,but must need to make a change to them although they seem to be about right. I really don’t know where in the aftermarket to look for accessories for the RT and what are the must haves

·
Premium Member
895 Posts
I have an 07 that I did some significant modifications on. Most of the mods are on the billboard from the 2014 IBA InterNational in Denver.

I don't have to source for the bar risers [seen in the photo - the black plates under the bar mounts] but they bring the bars up almost an inch, back toward the rider and out from the steering head a little. They work great.

Bike now has @ 150+K on it. Only issues were fuel pump at about 40 K miles and universal joint failed at roughly 110 K miles.

Runs great. My son has it in his garage so we can ride - I ride a 15RTW.