Took delivery of my Bushtec yesterday. - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 Old Oct 16th, 2005, 9:00 am Thread Starter

Smile Took delivery of my Bushtec yesterday.

Howdy all! I rode over to Jacksboro, Tennessee home to Bushtec Saturday morning and picked up my new Bushtec Turbo +2 trailer. Man oh man am I pleased with it! I have zero experience with motorcycle trailers but yesterday was a pleasant one for me. The folks at Bushtec spent three hours with me and two other couples giving us their factory tour, explaining the manufacturing process, showing us the video on do's and don'ts with respect to pulling, loading and maintaining a Bushtec. You pay a premium price for a Bushtec and receive a premium product and customer service in exchange.

Ruth and I decided over twenty-five years ago that we wanted a trailer for use on special occasions-we FINALLY got one. BTW; for anyone contemplating a Bushtec trailer purchase I would highly reccomend a $300 option available from www.electricalconnection.com which consists of an onboard trailer air compressor to air up the suspension either standing still or on the 'fly'; very handy to have and can be factory installed by Bushtec or retrofitted to older trailers. My camera is at the office at the moment but I will post some pictures later in the day. Ride safe...

Bruce Harris, Jr.
Burlington, NC USA
1995 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Anniversary Edition
2005 Bushtec Turbo +2

Last edited by mneblett; Oct 16th, 2005 at 9:19 am.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old Oct 16th, 2005, 9:17 am

Well done!

Bruce,
I'm happy to hear that you bought such a nice trailer. Sounds like it has all the bells and whistles too.
You and Ruth have a great time with your new toy.
Be safe and hope to see you real soon,
post #3 of 11 Old Oct 16th, 2005, 9:40 am

Very cool, Bruce -- congrats! We'll have to take a look at Iron Horse

Quote:
Originally Posted by BruceHarrisJr