Aspen Classic camper - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old Jun 15th, 2006, 5:00 pm Thread Starter

Question Aspen Classic camper

Does anyone have an Aspen Classic camper trailer? If yes, what are your thoughts of it? What is your thought of pulling that with an LT or do I need to also look for a larger bike? How well does it pull behind the LT?

Thanks in advance.

John Carver
K1200LTC, AMA, BMWMOA
Greensboro, GA

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old Jun 15th, 2006, 5:05 pm

Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCarver
What is your thought of pulling that with an LT or do I need to also look for a larger bike?
Does that mean a GoldWing?
post #3 of 7 Old Jun 15th, 2006, 10:36 pm

Aspen Ambassador

I have an Aspen Ambassador which is bigger than the classic.
I pull it with the LT like its not even there, no problems. I get it into some hairy situations (which you think I would have grown out of by now?)
If you are buying it new spend the money on the trailer brakes. You won't need them often after you get the hang of it, but when you do
Have had mine going little over 100mph in the rain, before I realized they were not Z rated tires on the trailer. Now I keep it at 80mph
I would look for a used one first, there are many that get light use, (not everyone spends their life running around for a MC mag) and you maybe able to get a great deal on one.
Rock

post #4 of 7 Old Jun 16th, 2006, 6:56 pm Thread Starter

Talking Gl?

Quote:
Originally Posted by messenger13
Does that mean a GoldWing?
Joe:

Just two words, "had one", with emphasis on the first word. :-)

John Carver
K1200LTC, AMA, BMWMOA
Greensboro, GA

post #5 of 7 Old Aug 23rd, 2006, 3:17 am

Love our Aspen