Question for South Carolina LT Riders - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 Old May 18th, 2006, 8:18 pm Thread Starter

Question for South Carolina LT Riders

My wife and I are planning on retiring in SC in a few years. We will be house hunting this summer on the SC coast. I am a retired police officer and my wife is a retired teacher. I was hoping that some one might tell me if we would be required to pay state income tax on our pensions? We would be full time residents of SC. Thanks for any info!

Dave
Monkton, MD
and Pawleys Island, SC
2002 K1200LTC
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old May 18th, 2006, 9:00 pm

First answer is I have no idea, but I suspect that you can get the answer at http://www.sctax.org/Tax+Information/default.html

Jeff in Myrtle Beach
'01 LTC
'99 Icon champagne
'02 KLR 650
TZ 185 2 stroke
Honda R100R beater

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 10 Old May 18th, 2006, 9:55 pm

I grew up in SC, and lived there until 20 years ago. Cannot answer your question, but the link posted should answer all your questions.

Where on the coast are you looking? I lived in both Charleston and Myrtle Beach, but if for some reason I was going back, I would probably start by looking around McClellanville. Don't know if you like the small town atmosphere or not. It is a pretty quaint little fishing village, not too far from Charleston and Georgetown. We enjoyed visiting there.

I don't want to achieve immortality through my work...I want to achieve it through not dying.

David Shealey
Dandridge, TN
EX: '01 Black LT, BAT BYKE (Totaled at 110,000 miles)
IBA SS, BB, BBG, 10/10ths.
No bike now, but maybe in the future.

post #4 of 10 Old May 18th, 2006, 10:05 pm