Tech Session In North Carolina??? - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 32 Old Sep 6th, 2006, 7:00 am Thread Starter

Question Tech Session In North Carolina???

I need to replace the Slave Cylinder on my '02 LT and drill the 'Weep Hole" while in there. This is my first BMW, and I am learning fast. Been working on bikes for years! I was a service manager at an independent bike shop (about 20 years ago) and have a complete shop in my garage (full size lift included) or could secure a larger garage if needed. I have built custom bikes, engines and all sorts of repairs (albeit, metric stuff).

I was wondering if anyone in this area might like to do a tech session for this procedure??? I could assist and Lord knows I have all the tools and such. Just about two sets of everything. Snap On Galore! How does one go about arranging a tech session? I am 15 miles north of Charlotte, North Carolina and would love to see about organizing one. Any takers or advice?

Jack Homesley
Cornelius, NC USA
'06 Goldwing - "The Black Pearl"
Too many others to list...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 32 Old Sep 6th, 2006, 7:41 am

Jack you have started it. The next thing is to announce the date and perhaps have directions or a map to the location. Then stand back and watch them roll in. You might want to have a sign up list so you could prepare eats and drinks. I would guess drink would be sweet tea, announce that and you better stand way back, you will draw many just for the sweet tea!

Tech sessions are a blast get much done and meet great people

NOGILLS2

Booze Brother# 69
2003 K1200LTE "BEERBURNER" RIP 07/21/09
2006 Aluma Trailer "AFTERBURNER" SOLD
2007 ST1300ABS "Quicksilver"

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.