16 June - Casper, WY - Tech Fest - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 Old May 29th, 2007, 2:00 pm Thread Starter

16 June - Casper, WY - Tech Fest

OK - it's on! 16 June, my place. Holler if ya need a place to rack out for the night. One spare room here, couple of sofas, plenty o back yard for tentage.

Drive way, garage - most tools. No lift. I'm a techno-geek by trade, jack of all - master of none by reputation. And I've a copy of the Service Manual and a desire to try.

On my LT I've done all it's work since I got 'er 2 years ago. Still need to do some fluid changes myself - but others work takes priority. Hoping to do regular maintenance stuff first, then farkles and mods after.

Fluid disposal isn't a problem, but having enough of the right juice on hand may be. Been saving up buckets and jugs now. If you want me to snag stuff local, holler. If you want to order oil, filters and stuff we can have it all drop shipped here and waiting.

One thing I think we'll need is buckets for valve adjusts. I've got a grand total of nadda for that here. Feelers is all. IF anyone *knows* they need new buckets - get 'em ordered now.

If you need to do a valve check - plan on arriving here Friday the 15th! You don't have to stay at Cassa de Zot, but your bike does. Engines *must* be COLD (not just cool) for accurate valve lash checks! That means they must sit a *minimum* of 12 hours before work starts. You can stay here with your steed or we'll ferry you to a local flop - your call.

Those attending - Please, email me or PM and I'll get you a map on how to get here.

I've warned my better half, she's planning some kinda 'wrenching' food. Libations will be wet and cold, but mostly soft. Idea is to get things done, not party. We can do that later if there's time.

Comments? Plans? Ideas?

Tate

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

02 Mauve - my 'Light Truck'