cold weather jacket suggestions - BMW Luxury Touring Community
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By SEG

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 Old Jan 23rd, 2015, 10:49 am Thread Starter

Garage
cold weather jacket suggestions

Hi

I've been winging it with an old leather jacket I've had for 20 yrs to protect me from cold temps while riding. This will not cut it any longer. I'm interested in a jacket for temps into the mid 30s. I don't mind a shell that will allow me to layer accordingly. Some water proofing would be nice but not absolutely required. What is the jacket that many of you seem to endorse for those chilly morning commutes and cross country jaunts? Thanks in advance for your ideas and suggestions.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 Old Jan 23rd, 2015, 11:18 am

Re: cold weather jacket suggestions

If you did a search for Jacket and looked in the Riders gear forum, you would have come up with approximately 300 posts. Here is the link:

http://www.bmwlt.com/forums/search.php?searchid=3685826

Mike Trevelino
Williamsburg, VA
2008 RT
2000 LT - Totaled at 99,960 miles

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 20 Old Jan 23rd, 2015, 11:22 am Thread Starter

Garage

very helpful

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtrevelino View Post
If you did a search for Jacket and looked in the Riders gear forum, you would have come up with approximately 300 posts. Here is the link:

http://www.bmwlt.com/forums/search.php?searchid=3685826

post #4 of 20 Old Jan 23rd, 2015, 12:47 pm

I don't have a specific recommendation since my FirstGear Speed coat is old, out of production but still very functional..but here are some general things to consider.