My First Bike Video - Route 555 Ohio - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 Old Jun 27th, 2012, 1:07 pm Thread Starter

My First Bike Video - Route 555 Ohio

Thanks to some suggestions by people on this forum, I made as point of riding Ohio Route 555 in southeastern Ohio on my way out west earlier in June. The road did not disappoint. 60+ miles of sublime and virtually continuous twisties through beautiful countryside. No traffic.

I also got a chance to try out my new GoPro HD camera, and took lots of raw footage on the trip. This is my first attempt to create a coherent short video using the IMovie program on my Mac.

Just under four minutes following another rider I came across:

RB

2005 Ducati Multistrada 1000DS (red)
2009 BMW R1200 RT (biue)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old Jun 27th, 2012, 2:05 pm
Old Slow Guy in A Fast Car

Re: My First Bike Video - Route 555 Ohio

Nice Video. My only comment would be to remove the "Natural" wind & bike sounds IF you are going to add music. Use Music or just the "Natural" sound not both. JM2C

Stevie Shreeve
post #3 of 10 Old Jun 27th, 2012, 3:55 pm

Homer Simpsonesque mega DROOOOOOL!

Without men civilization would last untill the oil needs changing.

post #4 of 10 Old Jun 27th, 2012, 5:16 pm
Lifetime Supporter

Great video. How did you mount the camera?

About three years ago I suggested a club ride on a 4th of July weekend starting in Zanesville ending at the Ohio River. Howard from the greater Columbus area joined about 8 riders for a great ride to the south.

We had such a good ride and for those who had the time we rode it north rather than taking the slab home!

The Triple Nickle of Ohio

More info here!

pm
--
Life is too short to do anything