coast to coast in 4 days - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old Jun 10th, 2011, 9:15 pm Thread Starter

coast to coast in 4 days

[SIZE=6]below is a post about the ride. I made the news paper several times, tv twice, and alot of good info about motorcycles and BMW bikes. One report stated that he didnt know that BMW made a motorcycle. They raised about 5k on my behind. all of the procedes went to the Middle Ga United Way.

Coast to Coast Trip Report

It started about a year ago with an idle conversation. Every guy who has ever ridden a motorcycle would like to say, “I’ve been coast to coast.” So, I started planning and thinking. I studied the weather patterns and routes. Interstate 10 was the most direct and perhaps the most boring. “And boring is good.” Just riding is enough excitement. Then I mentioned to Mr. Draper, the director of the Heart of Georgia United Way, that I wanted to do something for Dublin and it clicked. “A benefit ride for the United Way.”
So, I told my wife the plan. She gave me that-look, the one that every guy knows, but she didn’t say no.