Newbie Needs Advise - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old Mar 30th, 2006, 1:12 pm Thread Starter

Newbie Needs Advise

Hi. My name is Sean and I am new to your Forum.
I am thinking of buying a 2004 R1150RS with 37,000 miles on it at what I think is a good price. The owner has recently purchased a new K1200S and I have ridden with him a couple of times and I see that he takes care of his bikes. I have been riding for forty three years and have owned many different brands of motorcycles but never a BMW.
Is there anyting I need to be aware of with the R1150RS? As far as maintenance goes can it be done by a mechanically inclined person? I worked at automotive dealerships all my adult life and have done all the maintenance on all my bikes.
I appreciate any input you can give me on the R1150RS.

Thanks, Sean
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old Mar 30th, 2006, 1:20 pm

Hoppy,

Getting rid of your Wee-Strom or adding a stable mate?

Cheers!
Ramon aka DaFlake
post #3 of 6 Old Mar 30th, 2006, 1:25 pm

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoppy
Hi. My name is Sean and I am new to your Forum.
I am thinking of buying a 2004 R1150RS with 37,000 miles on it at what I think is a good price. The owner has recently purchased a new K1200S and I have ridden with him a couple of times and I see that he takes care of his bikes. I have been riding for forty three years and have owned many different brands of motorcycles but never a BMW.
Is there anyting I need to be aware of with the R1150RS? As far as maintenance goes can it be done by a mechanically inclined person? I worked at automotive dealerships all my adult life and have done all the maintenance on all my bikes.
I appreciate any input you can give me on the R1150RS.

Thanks, Sean