Newbie - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old Jul 27th, 2013, 9:40 pm Thread Starter

I'm new to the BMW motorcycle world having never owned one but having always wanted to. I have, however had a couple of their cars. I intend to purchase one soon and have always wanted a K series. I fell in love with this bike when I first saw The K 75. So my dilemma is which one to buy. I haven't ridden in awhile but have owned a number of bikes in the past. An Enfield Bullet,an Ariel 250 monocoque, a BSA C 11G a couple of Hondas and currently a '65 Bonneville that is a retirement rebuild project. I would greatly appreciate advice on which model to buy and the best and worst years as I plan to start with a used bike.Thanks for the help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old Jul 29th, 2013, 7:58 pm
Lifetime Supporter

Re: Newbie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoodoo
I'm new to the BMW motorcycle world having never owned one but having always wanted to. I have, however had a couple of their cars. I intend to purchase one soon and have always wanted a K series. I fell in love with this bike when I first saw The K 75. So my dilemma is which one to buy. I haven't ridden in awhile but have owned a number of bikes in the past. An Enfield Bullet,an Ariel 250 monocoque, a BSA C 11G a couple of Hondas and currently a '65 Bonneville that is a retirement rebuild project. I would greatly appreciate advice on which model to buy and the best and worst years as I plan to start with a used bike.Thanks for the help.
I have a 90 K75 and use it to commute to work. Great for short trips (for me anyway) However the LT is the way to go if you are interested in touring for 500+ miles/day

There is a lot of activity on the Yahoo Group [email protected] <[email protected]>;
Lots of opinions on all K75s there.

pm
--
Life is too short to do anything
other than that about which you
are absolutely passionate . . .
Ride till you can't!