Rich's Custom Seats in Seattle? - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old Aug 23rd, 2006, 6:08 pm Thread Starter

Rich's Custom Seats in Seattle?

Alright, I've been riding my 2005 LT for almost 6 months now during my daily commute. I love this bike...........But I think it is time to explore options for the seat! It's ok for the 35 minute commute but have tried it on longer day rides and have a really sore tailbone. I have read all the posts in the general forum about russell, corbin, kontour and such but before I send my seat out of town to be worked on just wondering if any locals have used Rich's Custom Seats in Seattle?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old Aug 23rd, 2006, 6:30 pm

Jed,

FYI : I am in Spokane and I know Richs is closer to you in Seattle but don"t let the distance to Russell hinder your decision. I love my Russell on my 05 LT and they have quick turn around times to get your seat done and also a Ride in & ride out in 1 day service if needed...

Comes with a 2 year warranty and complete satisfaction warranty..

47+ Yrs Daily Motorcycle Street riding for Therapy

2012 Victory Cross Country Tour

2007 Black Suzuki DL1000 V-Strom - Sold
2007 Red Moto Guzzi Norge 1200 - Sold
2005 LT Dark Graphite - (Sold)
2005 PearlBlue FJR1300 (Sold)
3 BMW's, 8 HD baggers, 3 Goldwings & 860K + miles later
*Ridin steady since 1973

post #3 of 6 Old Aug 23rd, 2006, 7:33 pm

Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by K12LT_Jed
Alright, I've been riding my 2005 LT for almost 6 months now during my daily commute. I love this bike...........But I think it is time to explore options for the seat! It's ok for the 35 minute commute but have tried it on longer day rides and have a really sore tailbone. I have read all the posts in the general forum about russell, corbin, kontour and such but before I send my seat out of town to be worked on just wondering if any locals have used Rich's Custom Seats in Seattle?