Announcing: June 3rd Tech Session for Ct or anyone in the area - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 46 Old May 19th, 2006, 10:04 pm Thread Starter

Talking Announcing: June 3rd Tech Session for Ct or anyone in the area

June 3rd starting at 9Am. I live in Colchseter, CT PM for address and directions.

I have garage space but no lift. I have basic tools probably enough to do basic maintance. I would like to have a "pro" here as well, so if you are one and want to teach please come by. If you are coming from far away I will have space for anyone needing an overnight.

Currently on the schedule is HID install and PIAA install. I need to do my rear drive oil so that is on the list as well. I will also have my 78 R100 here that needs some tlc.

This will be my 1st "tech session" so bear with me. I am a newbie.

Jim

2005 R1200GS (to be named)

2005 K1200LT Gretchen traded in for GS

MOA # 118981
MSF Instructor

My Photo Gallery

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My Blog

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 46 Old May 20th, 2006, 6:39 am

im off that weekend so ill be over ,i dont need anything done to my bike so ill just observe...ill need directions to your place though
post #3 of 46 Old May 20th, 2006, 10:15 am Thread Starter

BTW, If you want to bring your SO my wife will be home and the pool is open.

MOA # 118981
MSF Instructor

My Photo Gallery

My Blog

post #4 of 46 Old May 20th, 2006, 8:36 pm

couple days early

If it was at least 1 day later I could stop on the way to Americaide. Maybe next time
Rock
post #5 of 46 Old May 23rd, 2006, 7:42 am

Jim -

I just PM'ed you. I'll be coming up mostly for some help getting to my air filter and maybe some other little things.

Thanks for hosting this,
Bruce.
post #6 of 46 Old May 26th, 2006, 8:11 am