Hey From Canada - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old Jul 7th, 2018, 12:08 am Thread Starter

Hey From Canada

Hello All from Central Canada. My name's LarryR75. I'm getting back into riding next year and have a project that I'm sure I'll need some advice with;

The bike is an R75/5 which has been stored for about twenty years. It's always been inside and covered, but hasn't been in climate controlled storage so has been exposed to -30 Canadian winters.

I am in no way any kind of mechanic or tinkerer so will probably be asking lots of questions step-by-step in order to get this bike on the road next year without risk of doing any damage to it - t's a real prize!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old Jul 7th, 2018, 5:27 am

Garage
Re: Hey From Canada

Larry, welcome (I'm a newbie also). For a short time way back when I had a R65LS that was sweet. Way nicer than any of my Hondas at the time. I'll be watching to see the "as you go" photos. I'm sure others will chime in who have much knowledge on your needed advice. Good luck.
post #3 of 4 Old Jul 7th, 2018, 1:52 pm

Wow, nice project.
I can't help you much on those old bikes but will sure follow any postings you do, with lots of interest.
From a fellow Canuckian, welcome to the forum.

post #4 of 4 Old Jul 10th, 2018, 2:44 pm

Quote:
Originally Posted by LarryR75 View Post
Hello All from Central Canada. My name's LarryR75. I'm getting back into riding next year and have a project that I'm sure I'll need some advice with;

The bike is an R75/5 which has been stored for about twenty years. It's always been inside and covered, but hasn't been in climate controlled storage so has been exposed to -30 Canadian winters.

I am in no way any kind of mechanic or tinkerer so will probably be asking lots of questions step-by-step in order to get this bike on the road next year without risk of doing any damage to it - t's a real prize!