Style And Grace - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 Old Oct 7th, 2005, 8:23 pm Thread Starter

Style And Grace

I've been riding bikes for more than 30 years have taken 2 advanced rider courses and have owned about 15 different motorcycles. Why is it when I bring this beast to a stop, sometimes It's as clumsy as me tring to walk in my wifes stelleto heels. I mean not exactly gracefull. Lets say 1 stop in 10 just isn't with style and grace. Ok , I'm only 5'8" tall with 30" inseam and refuse to lower the seat. But after 15000 miles on this bike I'd expect to have this top heavy beast tamed.
Anybody else have this issue or just me? Any pointers or input would be appreciated.

The beatings will continue untill morale improves.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old Oct 7th, 2005, 8:39 pm

Hey Terry, keep your head up, don't look down, keep the front wheel straight and don't use the front brake the last few feet.

100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

-=grif=-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Grok
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 12 Old Oct 7th, 2005, 8:40 pm

Smile Top case

IMO, remove the top case for a bit. Did this meself today, and discovered a new motorbike! I am no longer interested in trading off my '03 LT.

What, thirty pounds or so?? I'm just a noob though, this is bike sixty eight in my forty four years......

post #4 of 12 Old Oct 7th, 2005, 9:00 pm

I'm 5"7", also with a 30" inseam.

Staring straight ahead -- in particular, focusing out *far* way (i.e., toward the horizon) -- will do wonders for stablility.