Changing Transmission Fluid - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old Apr 1st, 2006, 5:54 pm Thread Starter

Changing Transmission Fluid

I've been enjoying my '05 LT for about three months and 2000 miles so far. I have been having one hell of a time seeing my oil level through the site glass but I know it was just changed at 1300 miles so I am assuming (stupid) that it is ok since I can't see it. But the transmission fluid is a different matter.

The manual doesn't mention checking the trans fluid. Not a problem right now because I am having it changed at the dealer later this month over to fully synthetic, but what do I do after that? Do I just assume (stupid again) that the level is right or is there a way to KNOW its ok?

Your input is sincerely appreciated as always.

Steve
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old Apr 1st, 2006, 6:12 pm

Just ride it and change it at specified interval. We've been changing our rear end fluid every oil change just to look at the magnet in the hopes of a intervention.

100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

-=grif=-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Grok
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 9 Old Apr 1st, 2006, 6:13 pm
Lifetime Supporter

Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMGray
I've been enjoying my '05 LT for about three months and 2000 miles so far. I have been having one hell of a time seeing my oil level through the site glass but I know it was just changed at 1300 miles so I am assuming (stupid) that it is ok since I can't see it. But the transmission fluid is a different matter.