LT Dealer Maintenance Costs - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old Oct 4th, 2011, 5:30 am Thread Starter

LT Dealer Maintenance Costs

This afternoon I'm purchasing an '06 LT with 28,000 miles. It's a trade and the dealer told me the 30,000 mile service is done. So the next service is 36k.I've proven time and time again that I'm not good with fixing things. I usually break something else and/or I'm usually bleeding. If I have a dealer do it, what can I expect to pay? Also. After reading many posts on weeping and wet clutch syndrome; I noticed on my test ride that when I shifted into first and back to first, it wasn't really solid. What I mean is that it didn't click like a lot of bikes. Not sure if that is natural for this bike or not.I'm a new member and really appreciate reading about all this stuff. Any advice is much appreciated.

'06 1200 LT
'98 R1200C (squished by semi)
'07 Harley (sold)
'05 1200 LT (sold)
'98 Harley (sold)
'93 Harley (sold, would have given away)
'84 Honda (sold)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old Oct 4th, 2011, 10:08 am
Lifetime Supporter

Re: LT Dealer Maintenance Costs

Rick,

First thing to do is ask the dealer what he charges.

Then after you pick yourself off the floor check to see if there is someone local that would be willing to help you go through it.

John Baker

2005 BMW K1200LT
1979 Suzuki GS1000E
1978 Honda CB350
1975 Suzuki GT380
post #3 of 8 Old Oct 4th, 2011, 11:33 am
Lifetime Supporter

Quote:
Originally Posted by RickMann