CD changer - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old Oct 3rd, 2011, 8:05 am Thread Starter

CD changer

Hello everyone,

I'm really new to the K1200lt world...all of 48 hours! My first experiences with the bike have been very good, I love the way I can't notice the handling difference between carrying a pillion or not. The rider backrest is also something that I'd not tried before.

I do have some questions though; It seems that if I don't lock the steering head the radio can be turned on without turning on the ignition. Is that correct?

I have found my way around the radio quite easily but how do I swap between CDs on the CD changer?

Thanks in advance for any help/advice.

Martin...in sunny Brazil
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old Oct 3rd, 2011, 8:25 am

Talking Re: CD changer

Yes, normal.

To change to the next CD, hold the front edge of the control button on the left handle bar for a couple seconds. A quick touch of the same button changes to the next tune. The rear button will do a repeat of the song now playing.

hope O explained it OK.

If not, the guru's will chime in soon, I'm sure.

Vern

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
====
Bought used K1200LT number 3. This one is green/teal with 31,369(now 7/29/2018 54,143) miles and is an '02. The first 2 bikes made it to near 150,000 miles.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Due to heart health, the Dr says not to ride under 40 degree air temp. Ugh! Now it is harder to get my 18000 miles a year in just in the summer. Guess that stopped my 20 degree rides now.

78 years young!
04 Honda Reflex.....Hers (it mostly sits)
Converted HD rider.
Love this LT bike and still waiting for my first speeding ticket. LOL
Vern

=====
post #3 of 9 Old Oct 3rd, 2011, 8:33 am Thread Starter

Re: CD changer