Today is the day! - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old Mar 12th, 2006, 9:18 am Thread Starter

Today is the day!

I purchased a 2000 LT and today is the day I get to pick it up. Am buying it from a friend. 20,000 miles in excellent condition. Have been in love with that bike since the first day he brought it home. I know though shall not covet buy hey. I have been riding for 28 years, mostly sportsters, which means I have experienced nothing like this before. It is supposed to be in the 50's with some sun today and rain later. Please hold off Mother nature. I have not been this excited in a long time. Luckily I have a great wife who also loves to ride and is as happy as I am. Almost. Wish me luck on the weather. I think that is the only thing that is going to get me off of that bike today. Will update with pics when I finally get off of the seat.

Scott
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old Mar 12th, 2006, 10:02 am

Congrats on the new (used) bike. If you're liek me, you probably didn't sleep a wink last night. Have fun....and hope the weather holds out for ya.

Toolman

I wish I could think of clever things to say in my signature.
post #3 of 8 Old Mar 12th, 2006, 10:36 am

Quote:
Originally Posted by SanMan