Most Complete Manaul? - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old Sep 12th, 2011, 11:46 am Thread Starter

Cool Most Complete Manaul?

Hi, I am getting into the spirit of repairs...As such, I need to find the BEST manual for replacing the integral ABS pump on my 2002. I have given up on a rebuild, and sourced a few used pumps. Please comment on your experience with the various manuals that are still available for me to purchase. Thanks in advance.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old Sep 12th, 2011, 12:21 pm

Re: Most Complete Manaul?

I'm new to the BMW community and also the K1200LT and all it's idiosyncrasies. I"m not very mechanical, but I've already removed the tupperware for drive light addition. Success on both. But it looks like I'll need to improve my skills to do some of the other maintenance.
What's the best repair manual out there and I've already found the benefit of this forums.

Jeff

2007 K1200LT Black
1971 Piper Cherokee 180
1975 Honda 250 Enduro
1968 Yamaha 250
1968 Honda 90
post #3 of 5 Old Sep 12th, 2011, 12:43 pm

This is what I use. http://www.themotorbookstore.com/bmw...ir-manual.html

Dave

2003 K1200LTC Titan Silver
BMWBMW, BMWMOA, AMA, IBA

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 5 Old Sep 12th, 2011, 12:58 pm

Wink Re: Most Complete Manaul?

+1 on the Clymer Manual! It will also give you color wiring diagrams, which the factory LT Manual will not. You actually have to order a separate Wiring Diagram Manual from BMW and it is multi language text.

John
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daveh

John & Marilyn Fisher
'00 K1200LTC "Katie"
'95 Triumph "Tigger"
'12 Triumph 800XC "Tigger II" (RIP)
'12 Triumph 1200 Explorer "Shadow Tigger"
Hillsboro, Oregon

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #5 of 5 Old Sep 12th, 2011, 8:30 pm
Wrencher Extraordinaire