Newbie here - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 Old Apr 16th, 2011, 11:26 am Thread Starter

Newbie here

Just wanted to introduce myself to the forums. I currently tour on an 06LE hayabusa and have been thinking about getting a "strickly touring" bike. And since I've owned bimmers I thought I would look into a beemer. I've have been in communications with one of the the forum members here, rdog, in regards to him selling his 07LT in MA.

Luckly the local dealer had two used LT's in the showroom and was able to test drive one. It was definately alot larger bike, size wise, than I am use to. I'm only 5ft 5in and my busa is lowered. Needless to say I was able to get at least the front of my feet on the ground. I did drive it around a little but it felt very awkward at low speeds, espcially during turning. On the fly it handled well for a larger bike. I can definately see how comfortable it would be during long trips, feels like I'm driveing a couch compared to the busa.

After reasearching and crunching the number of how much it will cost to go and retrive the bike I'm in the decision stage at this point. I will probably know in the next week if things go as planned.

I am in Indiana by the way, so if there are board members that are in the area please let me know, I would like to meet some of you and see you beemers as well.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 Old Apr 16th, 2011, 1:44 pm

Re: Newbie here

Welcome to the fourm. A lot to read here. I was reading for months before I bought the LT. Be sure to visit the hall of wisdom too.

Just Go
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Mike
Cleveland Ohio
2019 K1600b Grand America, Blue Max.
post #3 of 19 Old Apr 16th, 2011, 3:24 pm Thread Starter

Will do. thanks..

Quote:
Originally Posted by mwnahas