yes, I really am asking these two questions ... - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 Old Jul 17th, 2010, 9:24 pm Thread Starter

yes, I really am asking these two questions ...

I am new to the LT and this forum, but learning my way around. I now realize a farkle is a good thing and not something I should excuse myself for.

When I got it, it needed some cosmetics so I have the bike torn down (all the tupperware off) in anticipation of a new paint job. I have a running list of what I think I want to do ... some already done ...
heated corbin seats (low) - done
suburban lowering pegs - done
grip puppies - ordered
move trunk back
HID conversion - will order from DDM? (just low or both?)
Saddlebag reflectors to lights mod
front smoke turn lenses - in the garage
front running lights mod
wing lighting mod
miller mirror housing lights mod

What am I missing - especially with the tupperware off? (maintenance will be done)

I was going to paint it a kandy blue or blue pearl color. When I mentioned that to a few people ... well, you can imagine the opinoins rolled. I want a cool, unique deep paint job that is in keeping with the character and flow of the LT; but am second guessing.

So, here is the BIG question ... what are the best ideas out there for paint on the LT? I don't want a boring , flat color - unique, not freak. Pictures are even better!

Thanks in advance!
Steve
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 Old Jul 17th, 2010, 10:34 pm
Lifetime Supporter

Re: yes, I really am asking these two questions ...

Take out the evap canister and replace with an air compressor. Muth mirror signals are nice. Add a brake light enhancement kit. Bug guards on the radiators.

dan
post #3 of 23 Old Jul 17th, 2010, 11:56 pm

I ordered and installed the H3 and H7 DDM HIDs....order the wiring harness to go with them to simplify the electrical connections.