Newbie Here - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 Old Jul 14th, 2010, 2:13 pm Thread Starter

Newbie Here

I'm a newbie to this forum although not new to motorcycling. I've been riding 40 plus years and I'm still a yougin'!

I'm in the investigative stage of possibly purchasing an LT. I'd like a 2010 model or by the time I purchase, it might be an 2011 model. Obviously since this is a BMW forum, you're gonna say you like your LT...as well you should! Of those that have a 2010, what do you like about it, what do you dislike? Also, did you ride a Goldwing before?

I live in Tennessee and currently ride a 2002 Road King Classic. No rude comments please...ha.

For what it's worth, I've been driving BMW cars since 1988.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old Jul 14th, 2010, 2:48 pm

Re: Newbie Here

Ex Gold Wing AND H-D pilot here.. Get yourself a nice used or leftover (unsold) LT and don't look back.
Either that or wait it out to see exactly what the new 1600 is all about.
Having already experienced the H-D, you would love the LT just because it's such a different animal.

'05 Dark Graphite LT - now

In the past......
Gold Wing, R100 GS P/D (I WILL get another GS!) FLHTCUI, ZX-10, CBX , Honda Turbo, Yamaha Venture , 2 Sportsters, Bultaco Astro, Bultaco Pursang , Montesa Capra, Maico 501, Sear Allstate 106
....and a bunch I have forgotten
post #3 of 15 Old Jul 14th, 2010, 2:50 pm

Hey ya David Welcome to the Asylum

From 2005 to present all the bikes are the same meaning no changes have been made to them also note that 2010 if you can find one will be the last year model of the LT instead it will be replaced by the new GTL model.

I have a 2009 bought new and I love the machine couple of thing could be better but you're going to find that with any bike.

The supreme irony of life is that hardly anyone gets out of it alive.

09 K1200 LT
Project LT: