Removed tupperware today - BMW Luxury Touring Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old Jan 31st, 2006, 8:17 pm Thread Starter

Removed tupperware today

My HID kit came in the mail yesterday,
so this morning with a cup of coffee in my hand I stumbled out to the garage and stripped her down.
This is my first time removing the tupperware,
started with the windshield, then nose cone cover, both side covers and then the nose cone.
The HID installation was a breeze with the detailed instructions available on this site.
Stopped for lunch and ran out to the auto parts store for some universal light sockets.
Decided to convert the front turn signals to running lights, took the power from the parking light.
While I had everything of I strung some extra wires along both sides to the tipoverwings for the lights I'll be hanging from there next,
decided to go with an illuminated switch on the dash and a relay near the battery.
while I had the winglets of I noticed they are hollow, it would be real easy to put a light in there, that must be how they get those wings of gold. I might look into that in the future.
Re-assembly wasn't bad, only one little problem when I got all done I had 2 screws left over.
uh-oh wonder what's gonna fall of on my next ride.

Hans
St. Petersburg FL

2002 K1200LTE
"Silver Buffalo" Totaled 5/06
2005 LT
"Esperanza"
BushtecGenesisTrailer
"Our preferred long distance carrier"

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old Jan 31st, 2006, 8:36 pm

Talking

Congrats Hans! It only gets easier as you feel the need for more Farkles! As far as your 2 spare screws go: Take a look at the nose cone cover just inside of the windshield mount arms. Bet you find an empty hole on each side! DAMHIK.

John

John & Marilyn Fisher
'00 K1200LTC "Katie"
'95 Triumph "Tigger"
'12 Triumph 800XC "Tigger II" (RIP)
'12 Triumph 1200 Explorer "Shadow Tigger"
Hillsboro, Oregon